Sprinkles On Top

The little things that make my day…

Petal Shower April 16, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Erin @ 9:16 pm
Tags: ,

The other day I was in a hurry to get to work and was bracing myself for a slow drive because I was stuck behind a semi on a narrow road.

Just as I was about to pout, a shower of pink was overtaking my windshield. Pink April snow?! No no, the dreaded semi infront of me had brushed a branch of one of the beautiful cherry blossoms that was in full bloom. My car was surrounded by a flurry of petals. I slowed down to enjoy my floral blizzard as long as I could, and smiled.

The only thing better would had been to be walking through it with my camera. . .

 

Leave a Reply

