Sprinkles On Top

The little things that make my day…

Bubbles in the Shower May 18, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Erin @ 1:22 am
Tags: , , ,

It was a long weekend of waking up at 4:50AM and working on a race course for 12 hours, 3 days in a row. So when I got home all I wanted to do was have a beer in the shower. I have heard so much about how it’s the greatest thing ever, and have never tried it. But after an exhausting weekend it sounded like a relaxing and fun thing to do.

Of course when I got home, no beer. Determined to drink SOMETHING in the shower, I grabbed an always tasty, never lets me down, diet coke.  (probably a slightly healthier option anyway).

I opened the shower to find a place to put my tasty treat. In my shower there is a metal nook in the wall with a metal bar. I have always used this for face wash…but I think I have discovered it’s actual purpose: drink in the shower holder. It is the perfect size, just covered and out of reach enough to not get splashed with shower water, and close to the showerhead so you don’t have to step out of the warmth to get a sip.

PS: I want this shower. Or atleast want to try it.

Needless to say, I loved my bubbly drink in the shower. I may have been more amazed with the perfection of the location to put my drink over actually drinking something in the shower…but I will definitely do it again. And when I actually get a beer in there, I’ll report back.

 

Leave a Reply

